Ladette to Lady (2005)
tv shows - reality
0/10 (0 vote)
My Fair Lady for the 21st Century

The series follows a group of ladettes, who are given an old-fashioned five-week course in learning how to behave like a traditional "lady". They are sent to Eggleston Hall, a finishing school for women situated in Teesdale, England. Eggleston Hall was specially re-opened for the show. In the first season, there were ten ladettes, while the second season featured eight ladettes.
Whilst in Eggleston Hall they are required to wear a special uniform: a tweed suit including a turquoise jacket, white blouse, and turquoise skirt, high-heeled shoes and a pearl necklace. This uniform has varied. They are taught under the supervision and guidance of five instructors and are given various tasks in deportment, elocution, needlework, flower arranging, etiquette and cookery. However if they can't live up to the standards of ladylike behaviour, they will be expelled. A ladette is expelled every episode, so, by the end of the programme there will only be three ladettes left. Then the teachers must decide upon one winner, depending on who they think has improved the most and how the ladettes performed in the final challenge. However, all three finalists receive an Eggleston Hall diploma.

Below are the links to the web pages where this tv show, Ladette to Lady , can be watched in the browser for free without the need of any special plug-in or download or registration:


no links on this page...

view on full site